Chloe Neill’s ‘Chicagoland Vampires’

I really am excited to bring you a post on one of my most loved book series.

The Chicagoland Vampires series written by Chloe Neill is a refreshing take on the vampire genre.

Chicagoland Vampires is a series of urban fantasyvampireromance novels by American author Chloe Neill which are set in the city and environs of Chicago. The series follows Merit, a 28 year-old English Literature Ph.D. candidate who has been made a vampire and joined Chicago’s prestigious Cadogan House.

I first came across the series as I was browsing through the shelves at a thrift store. I came across a copy of ‘Some Girls Bite.’ It seemed interesting so I bought it! Since that day I’ve been hooked. I’ve bought every book since then. I know that this is something that many others could end up loving as well!

I also began reading Chloe’s Dark Elite series. It’s a supernatural book series focusing on a group of teens with unique magical talents. I have read the first two books in the series and Chloe shines again!

Chloe is an incredible author and a wonderful woman. She is always so swift to respond to emails and tweets. I hope that one day I get to meet her!

Be sure to check out her website and follow her on Twitter.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: The Girl Who Bathed in Blood (Second story in the Time Blood Trilogy) | The Twilight Fun Blog

Share your thoughts with me!

