Hunnam gains support for ‘Fifty Shades’ role

While the world has taken some time to begin showing support for Charlie Hunnam as he was just announced to have been cast as the heart-throb Christian Grey in Fifty Shades of Grey, his Sons of Anarchy costars are showering him with praise, support and love.

Costar and SOA creator, Kurt Sutter, introduced Hunnam to the crowd at the show’s premiere as ‘fifty shades of fantastic.’ The other costars had nothing but beautiful sentiments to share on the red carpet that night. Theo Rossi, Juice on SOA, was close to Hunnam during casting and encouraged him to follow through. “I was there every day with him making him answer the texts and the e-mails, going through the process and the chemistry stuff. I think he’s been teed up for this his entire career, and I think that he’s going to shock everybody, I don’t care if it’s Fifty Shades of Grey or 50 holes on a golf course, he’s gonna be great on it. He’s one of the hardest workers, he’s smart, he’s damn sexy, the guy’s got it going on. He’s an actor’s actor. He’s not one of those half-assed pretty boys; he can act.”

Fans were impressed with the look Hunnam sported on the red carpet at the Sons of Anarchy premiere.

What’s your take on this casting call? Though I was one rooting for Matt Bomer, I’m impressed with the choice. He definitely fits the image I have in my head, perhaps a tad bit more rough around the edges, but I have high hopes for Hunnam.

Fifty Shades of Grey is slated to hit theaters August 2014.

1 Comment

Share your thoughts with me!

