Syfy Cancels ‘Being Human’

Today was a bittersweet day as the official announcement was released that Syfy has canceled ‘Being Human’. The show will end it’s four season run this April.

The cast came together and produced a little thank you video to the fans:

Over the last four years, I began to feel that I had become a part of the family. Watching Aidan, Josh, Sally & Nora grow was an incredible adventure. The cast came together to thank us, the viewers, for being a part of the journey. I want to thank the cast and crew for without them, there never would have been a show for us to all become a part of. ‘Being Human’ wasn’t just another tv show. It brought countless fans together in a beautiful community. The cast was incredibly welcoming of their fans & so appreciative.

The news was really hard to take. It’s difficult watching yet another show that I love being canceled. I don’t know the reasoning behind the cancellation, but I do know that fans everywhere are shocked & dismayed by the news. I am at least glad that the show will tie up all the loose ends before the series finale on April 7th.

Between now & then, I will continue to recap the episodes for you guys over at The Nerd Element on Youtube. I am also in the process of working on an extra special video just for the series finale.

To Sam Witwer, Sam Huntington, Meaghan Rath & Kristen Hager: Thank you for an amazing journey, for making us part of your ‘Being Human’ family & most of all for just being one of the most down to earth & incredible casts! Thank you for being so kind to fans & giving us lasting memories. I wish I would have had the chance to meet all of you at one point in time.

Here’s to hoping that San Diego Comic-Con has one last final hurrah for the cast at the con this summer!

Be on the lookout for my special ‘Farewell to Being Human’ vlog shortly after the series finale!

Share your thoughts with me!

