‘Divergent’

As many of you know, I attended the premiere of ‘Divergent’ in Tempe, Arizona yesterday.

As of right now, I cannot upload a full review of the film. I will wait to do so after the film officially releases in theaters!

I will say the following. I know that most people are giving the film rave reviews, 2 thumbs up, five stars & all that jazz. I re-read the book the night prior to the premiere to refresh myself on the story.

The film was good, but I was not amazed. There are changes to the film from the book that I was disappointed to see. For a film with a run time of 143 minutes, I definitely thought they could have done more with it.

‘Divergent’ was a good movie, but it definitely could have been better.

(I know I will probably get backlash for this, but I want to be honest about my opinion on the film.)

Be sure to return to my blog as of March 21st for the official review of the film.

My vlog review will go up shortly there after at The Nerd Element’s Youtube page.

Share your thoughts with me!

